Blow Out and Trim πŸ’‡

20140804-174843-64123068.jpg

I decided to blow my hair out and trim my ends. After watching Taren Guy’s hairstylist explain how trimming less than an inch of your hair every 3mths helps not only speed up growth, but also maintain the health and style of your hair, I’ve decided to adopt this routine.

I did good on my first attempt. The next time I trim, I will record the process. Trimming on blown out hair is sooo much easier than trying to trim curly hair.

I do not like the search and destroy method of trimming. As Taren’s hairstylist said, it messes with the shape of your hair style. This is very true. Whenever I trim that way, it feels like I’m trimming forever, I end up trimming more than expected, and my hair becomes uneven.

Tools needed:

-Blow dryer (make sure to blow-dry hair that is clean. Also deep condition for health maintenance)
-Comb or brush
-Some sort of heat protectant. (Because I don’t like silicons, jojoba oil works fine)
-sharp scissors (not used for cutting anything else, but hair)

My next trim is scheduled for Oct. 30th

Leave a Reply

