Shea Moisture Extra Moisture Detangler Review

This product is way to heavy for my hair. Also, as I said I don’t see the purpose in “detanglers”, probably because I feel as though a good conditioner can do the same.

Also if I had to choose between this and the Kinky Curl Knot today, I’d choose the lather in a heartbeat.

This product left a film over my hair. I will be washing my hair with shampoo to get it out.
I don’t think this is a bad product. It is organic and provides an enormous amount of moisture and softness to hair. It made my hair so soft, to the point it felt cottony and was too limp to clump and curl.

For me personally, I wouldn’t use it on my hair because my core style is wash and go. I need my hair to clump and curl for wash and gos. If you do a lot of protective hair-styling, then I think this is a wonderful product for you.

Leave a Reply

