Substitute: Cinnamon to Stimulate Hair Growth Instead of Garlic/Onion

 

I like this better!

I’m a lover of anything cinnamon; anything that has a Fall/Christmas scent for that matter.

Anyway, I discovered cinnamon works just as effectively as garlic/onions to stimulate the scalp. (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4eO2E6prGhc).

Cinnamon also smells a lot better obviously.

However, the fact that garlic/onions contain sulphur probably makes them overall superior to cinnamon for overall hair benefits, but I really couldn’t deal with the scent/migraine I got from using them.

I had to scrub , bleach, light candles, air fresheners, etc., to get rid of the garlic smell that seemed to seep into the walls when I last whipped up a batch to apply to my hair.

I’m so thankful I found this cinnamon substitute, but if you can handle the garlic/onion smell, then by all means go for it. I still highly believe it’s great for hair growth.

I am going to apply the cinnamon to my scalp for 15-30 mins every time  before co-washing.

The way I am going to make the mixture is:

1 tsp cinnamon

1tbsp of any of my fav oils

a dash of peppermint extract (optional)

I am going to apply this directly to the scalp only, massage scalp, put a shower cap over my head, process for the recommended time, then wash out, and co wash as usual.

Cinnamon benefits for hair:

-treats hair loss/alopecia

-scalp cleanser

Caution: may lighten hair

 

Leave a Reply

